Skip to content

Into the Hornets' nest

Cranbrook Bantam Hornets set to host 2015 Bantam Tier Two Provincial Hockey Championships at the Memorial Arena
2014-15 Cranbrook Bantam Hornets

Townsman Staff

The Cranbrook Bantam Hornets are set to host the 2015 Bantam Tier Two Provincial Championships at Cranbrook's Memorial Arena from March 14 to 19.

Round-robin play gets underway March 15 at 9 a.m. with elimination games set for March 18.

The top two teams from each pool advance to the elimination round, with the championship game set for Wednesday, March 18 at 8 p.m.

Travelling to Cranbrook for the provincial championship will be teams from Vancouver, Campbell River, Fort St. John, Vanderhoof, Prince George, West Kelowna and Trail.

The tournament's opening ceremonies are set for March 15 at 7 p.m. at the Memorial Arena and will be followed immediately by action between Cranbrook and Vanderhoof.

The Hornets open the tournament earlier that day at 11:30 a.m. when they face West Kelowna.

The Hornets take on the North Shore Winter Club March 16 before closing round-robin play against Fort St. John March 17 at 8 p.m.

Full schedule:

Sunday, March 159 a.m. - Vancouver vs. Prince George11:30 a.m. - West Kelowna vs. Cranbrook2 p.m. - Campbell River vs. Greater Trail4:30 p.m. - North Shore Winter Club vs. Fort St. John7 p.m. - Opening ceremonies7:30 p.m. - Cranbrook vs. Vanderhoof

Monday, March 169 a.m. - North Shore Winter Club vs. West Kelowna11:30 a.m. - Prince George vs. Campbell River2 p.m. - Fort St. John vs. Vanderhoof4:30 p.m. - Greater Trail vs. Vancouver7 p.m. - Cranbrook vs. North Shore Winter Club

Tuesday, March 177:30 a.m. - West Kelowna vs. Fort St. John10 a.m. - Vanderhoof vs. North Shore Winter Club12:30 p.m. - Vancouver vs. Campbell River3 p.m. - Prince George vs. Greater Trail5:30 p.m. - Vanderhoof vs. West Kelowna8 p.m. - Fort St. John vs. Cranbrook

Wednesday, March 188 a.m. - 1st Division A vs. 2nd Division B10:30 a.m. - 1st Division B vs. 2nd Division A5 p.m. - Losers of division finals8 p.m. - Winners of division finals